Follow Us:      
       

828 East Desert Hills Drive
Saint George, Utah 84790
T: 435.674.0885
F: 435.674.2606

Faculty Directory

Administration

Administration

Justin Keate : Principal

Justin Keate | Principal

My Email: justin.keate@washk12.org


Mark Christensen : Vice Principal, Student Services

Mark Christensen | Vice Principal, Student Services

My Email: mark.christensen@washk12.org


Terri Howell : Vice Principal, Athletic Director

Terri Howell | Vice Principal, Athletic Director

My Email: terri.howell@washk12.org


Secretaries

Secretaries

Laurie Sullivan : Office Manager

Laurie Sullivan | Office Manager

My Email: laurie.sullivan@washk12.org


Julie Lewis : Attendance Secretary

Julie Lewis | Attendance Secretary

My Email: julie.lewis@washk12.org


Connie Jackson : Finance Secretary

Connie Jackson | Finance Secretary

My Email: connie.jackson@washk12.org


Nikola Peisley : Athletics Secretary

Nikola Peisley | Athletics Secretary

My Email: nik.peisley@washk12.org


Megan Sorenson : District Finance Secretary

Megan Sorenson | District Finance Secretary

My Email: megan.sorenson@washk12.org


Lori Whitehead : Registrar

Lori Whitehead | Registrar

My Email: lori.whitehead@washk12.org


Counseling

Counseling

Esther Pugmire : Counselor, A-F

Esther Pugmire | Counselor, A-F

My Email: esther.pugmire@washk12.org


Warren Hall : Counselor, G-M

Warren Hall | Counselor, G-M

My Email: warren.hall@washk12.org


Anne Sanders : Head Counselor, N-Z

Anne Sanders | Head Counselor, N-Z

My Email: anne.sanders@washk12.org


Jody Valantine : Counselor

Jody Valantine | Counselor

My Email: jody.valantine@washk12.org


Mathematics

Mathematics

Chris Allred : Math Teacher

Chris Allred | Math Teacher

My Email: chris.allred@washk12.org


Craig Allred : Math Teacher

Craig Allred | Math Teacher

My Email: craig.allred@washk12.org


Matthew Bingham : Math Teacher

Matthew Bingham | Math Teacher

My Email: matthew.bingham@washk12.org


Wendy Bliss : Math Teacher

Wendy Bliss | Math Teacher

My Email: wendy.bliss@washk12.org


Sara Mendenhall : Math Teacher

Sara Mendenhall | Math Teacher

My Email: sara.mendenhall@washk12.org


Teena Nelson : Math Teacher

Teena Nelson | Math Teacher

My Email: teena.nelson@washk12.org


Sciences

Sciences

Jared Bringhurst : Science Teacher

Jared Bringhurst | Science Teacher

My Email: jared.bringhurst@washk12.org


Ben Callahan : Science Teacher

Ben Callahan | Science Teacher

My Email: ben.callahan@washk12.org


Aria Hadley-Hulet : Science Teacher

Aria Hadley-Hulet | Science Teacher

My Email: aria.hadley-hulet@washk12.org


Ron Quilter : Science Teacher

Ron Quilter | Science Teacher

My Email: ron.quilter@washk12.org


Taylor Robinson : Science Teacher

Taylor Robinson | Science Teacher

My Email: taylor.robinson@washk12.org


Language Arts

Language Arts

Jill Burkett : Language Arts Teacher

Jill Burkett | Language Arts Teacher

My Email: jill.burkett@washk12.org


Karen Lowe : Language Arts Teacher

Karen Lowe | Language Arts Teacher

My Email: karen.lowe@washk12.org


Ryan Lowe : Language Arts Teacher

Ryan Lowe | Language Arts Teacher

My Email: ryan.lowe@washk12.org


Marla McPherson : Language Arts Teacher

Marla McPherson | Language Arts Teacher

My Email: marla.mcpherson@washk12.org


Jennifer Mohler : Language Arts Teacher

Jennifer Mohler | Language Arts Teacher

My Email: jennifer.mohler@washk12.org


Foreign Language

Foreign Language

Diane Wallace : Spanish Teacher

Diane Wallace | Spanish Teacher

My Email: diane.wallace@washk12.org


Melissa Wilding : ASL Teacher

Melissa Wilding | ASL Teacher

My Email: melissa.wilding@washk12.org


Social Studies

Social Studies

Fine Arts

Fine Arts

Robin Adkins : Dir. Bands & Percussion

Robin Adkins | Dir. Bands & Percussion

My Email: robin.adkins@washk12.org


Kirsten Candland : Orchestra Teacher

Kirsten Candland | Orchestra Teacher

My Email: kirsten.candland@washk12.org


Brandon Berrett : Ceramics Teacher

Brandon Berrett | Ceramics Teacher

My Email: brandon.berrett@washk12.org


Kyle Myrick : Theatre Teacher

Kyle Myrick | Theatre Teacher

My Email: kyle.myrick@washk12.org


Courtney Pearce : Dance Teacher

Courtney Pearce | Dance Teacher

My Email: courtney.pearce@washk12.org


Jerilynn Shakespeare : Art Teacher

Jerilynn Shakespeare | Art Teacher

My Email: jerilynn.shakespeare@washk12.org


Joe Woolf : Choir Teacher

Joe Woolf | Choir Teacher

My Email: joe.woolf@washk12.org


Career & Technical Education

Career & Technical Education

Eric Bleak : Ag Science Teacher

Eric Bleak | Ag Science Teacher

My Email: eric.bleak@washk12.org


Heath Edner : Computer Science Teacher

Heath Edner | Computer Science Teacher

My Email: heath.edner@washk12.org


Lou Crandall : Photography Teacher

Lou Crandall | Photography Teacher

My Email: lou.crandall@washk12.org


Kevin Davis : Automotive Teacher

Kevin Davis | Automotive Teacher

My Email: kevin.davis@washk12.org


Tierra Davis : FACS Teacher

Tierra Davis | FACS Teacher

My Email: tierra.davis@washk12.org


Janelle Langston : Business Teacher

Janelle Langston | Business Teacher

My Email: janelle.langston@washk12.org


Shelley Mendenhall : FACS Teacher

Shelley Mendenhall | FACS Teacher

My Email: shelley.mendenhall@washk12.org


Vic Reading : Welding Teacher

Vic Reading | Welding Teacher

My Email: victor.reading@washk12.org


Derek Smith : Graphics Teacher

Derek Smith | Graphics Teacher

My Email: derek.smith@washk12.org


Steve Wilson : Woodworking Teacher

Steve Wilson | Woodworking Teacher

My Email: steve.wilson@washk12.org


Sophia Ford : CTE Career Coach

Sophia Ford | CTE Career Coach

My Email: sophia.ford@washk12.org


Physical Education & Health

Physical Education & Health

Ron Denos : PE Teacher

Ron Denos | PE Teacher

My Email: ron.denos@washk12.org


Mark  Harris : Trainer/Sports Medicine

Mark Harris | Trainer/Sports Medicine

My Email: mark.harris@washk12.org


Mark Murdoch : PE Teacher

Mark Murdoch | PE Teacher

My Email: mark.murdoch@washk12.org


Wade Turley : Health Teacher

Wade Turley | Health Teacher

My Email: wade.turley@washk12.org


Special Education

Special Education

Fran Black : Special Education Teacher

Fran Black | Special Education Teacher

My Email: fran.black@washk12.org


Logan Fielding : Special Education Teacher

Logan Fielding | Special Education Teacher

My Email: logan.fielding@washk12.org


Tim Gardner : Special Education Teacher

Tim Gardner | Special Education Teacher

My Email: tim.gardner@washk12.org


Sina Pulusi : Paraprofessional

Sina Pulusi | Paraprofessional

My Email:


Florisel Mejia : Paraprofessional

Florisel Mejia | Paraprofessional

My Email:


Heather Cannon : Paraprofessional

Heather Cannon | Paraprofessional

My Email:


Beth Chase : Paraprofessional

Beth Chase | Paraprofessional

My Email:


Support Staff

Support Staff

Terrance Clancey : Tech Support

Terrance Clancey | Tech Support

My Email: terrance.clancey@washk12.org


Steve Linton : School Resource Officer

Steve Linton | School Resource Officer

My Email: steve.linton@washk12.org


Jennifer Ranson : School Psychologist

Jennifer Ranson | School Psychologist

My Email: jennifer.ranson@washk12.org


Kimberly Simon : Nurse

Kimberly Simon | Nurse

My Email: kimberly.simon@washk12.org


Custodians

Custodians

Rylan Arnold : Custodian

Rylan Arnold | Custodian

My Email: rylan.arnold@washk12.org


Ben Blake : Custodian

Ben Blake | Custodian

My Email: ben.blake@washk12.org


Spencer Bryan : Custodian

Spencer Bryan | Custodian

My Email: spencer.bryan@washk12.org


Wayne Campbell : Custodian

Wayne Campbell | Custodian

My Email: luther.campbell@washk12.org


Matt Griffin : Custodian

Matt Griffin | Custodian

My Email: matt.griffin@washk12.org


Artemis Hurtado : Custodian

Artemis Hurtado | Custodian

My Email: artemis.hurtado@washk12.org


James Oaks : Custodian

James Oaks | Custodian

My Email: james.oaks@washk12.org


Ray Rivas : Custodian

Ray Rivas | Custodian

My Email: ray.rivas@washk12.org


Trace Tuckness : Head Custodian

Trace Tuckness | Head Custodian

My Email: trace.tuckness@washk12.org


Mission Statement
Desert Hills High School is a community of lifelong learners held to high standards of academic scholarship, integrity, self-discipline and citizenship.

Contact Us

28 East Desert Hills Drive
Saint George, Utah 84790
T: 435.674.0885
F: 435.674.2606